University of Illinois System
Last item for navigation

Mental Health System-wide Keynote Address Planning Committee

Sponsored by the Office of the EVP/VPAA

Roster June 2024

Event Staff:

Derek Briles, Assistant Director Shared Services

Sophia Gehlhausen, Assistant Director, University Academic Porgrams and Services, Co-Chair

Joda Morton, Director of Enterprise Risk Management, Co-chair

Filip Przybysz, Assistant Director Shared Services

Organization Sub-groups:

System Offices

Alejandro Gomez, Associate Director, DEI & Belonging, SHR


Carla McCowan, Director, Counseling Center

Lowa Mwilambwe, Assoc. Vice Chancellor Auxiliary, Health and Wellness

Christopher Ochs, Director Faculty Staff Assist. Services IHR

Deidre Weathersby, Assoc. Director Counseling Center

TBD, student


Geri Biamonte, Employee Assistance Social Worker, University Health Services HR

Kathleen Kashima, Sr. Assoc. Dean of Students, College of Medicine

Raphael Florestal-Kevelier, Asst. Vice Chancellor Student Health & Wellness, Exec. Director Counseling Center

TBD, student


Bethany Bilyeu, Executive Director, Counseling Center

Heather Moore, Human Resources

Michelle Vinson, Assistant Dean of Students, Assistant Director for Residence Life

TBD, student