University of Illinois System

Organizational Chart


VPAA Organizational Chart


  • Interim Executive Vice President & Vice President for Academic Affairs: Dr. Avijit Ghosh
    • Administrative Assistant: Sonja Bean
  • Assistant Vice President of Academic Programs & Partnerships: Julian D. Parrott
    • University Academic Programs & Services (UAPS)
  • ​Assistant Vice President of Academic Initiatives & Policies: Sarah M. Zehr
    • Design & Communications Coordinator, Steven Martin
    • Senior Coordinator Planning and Budgeting, Allison Sivers
      • Coordinator of Fiscal Planning and Budgeting, Deborah Gorvin
      • Office Administrator, Lorraine Graham
    • Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI): Senior Director, Anne Craig
    • University of Illinois Press: Director, Laurie Matheson
  • Executive Director of Labor & Special Counsel: Tom Riley
  • University Senates Conference: Lori Bender
  • Enterprise Risk Management: Director, Joda Morton
  • Associate Vice President for Strategic Iniatives: Ron Watkins
    • Assistant: Jill Sanders
  • Chief Digital Risk Officer: Joe Barnes
  • University Office for Planning and Budgeting: Assistant Vice President, Sandy Street
  • System Human Resource Services: Associate Vice President, Jami Painter
  • Institute of Government and Public Affairs (IGPA): Director, Robin Fretwell Wilson
  • Administrative Information Technology Services: Associate Vice President, Kelly Block
  • Interim Vice President CFO and Comptroller: Paul Ellinger