Student Mental Health Symposium Committee Members

System Office

Derek Briles, Project & Program Manager BSS

Joda Morton, Director of Enterprise Risk Management, Planning Committee Co-Chair

Julian Parrott, Assistant Vice President Academic Affairs, Planning Commitee Co-Chair

Filip Przybysz, Communications Coordinator BSS

Barbara Wilson, EVP/VPAA, Executive Lead


Clare Budin, undergraduate student, College of ACES

Carla McCowan, Director, Counseling Center

Lowa Mwilambwe, Assoc. Vice Chancellor Auxillary, Health and Wellness

Deidre Weathersby, Assoc. Director, Counseling Center


Linda Deanna, Dean of Students, Student Affairs

Maria Escamilla, graduate student, UIC Pres. Grad Student Council

Joe Hermes, Director, Counseling Center

Kathleen Kashima, Sr. Assoc. Diean of Students, College of Medicine

Anand Kumar, Head of Psychiatry, College of Medicine


Bethany Bilyeu, Director, Counseling Center

Brian Kelley, Director, Residence Life

University Senates Conference

Cecil Hunt, UIC JMLS JD Program Curricular